The Cross I Know

I thought of the cross deeper as I commute every day by metro. At times I feel so hopeless as I see all these beggars around every day.

PC: Ason Asai
PC: Ason Asai

How do they adjust their life sleeping in such a scorching heat? Maybe they want to work like many of us, but many beggars end up sleeping on the roadside. Makes me think so hard about their lifestyle.

All around me, I find people searching for truth, fame, success, wealth, love, happiness etc. During this quest, we might get lost in the process. We may be more fortunate than them but I also realize that we all have our own pardon. Then I remember the cross I know. The cross I know is the only hope that gives me a ray of hope.

PC: Ason Asai
PC: Ason Asai

In New Delhi, 100,000 children are homeless according to UNICEF. Estimated 60,000 beggars are under 18 years as conducted by the Delhi Commission for a protection of child rights. Poverty, hunger, stagnant, immobile, broken hearts are all around. We have heard and read of many rich beggars. Some beggars are richer than us as it has become a profession for many beggars.

I complained of a better home to live in, a better job, better relationship, better friends, better clothes and so on. My life is also like this hopeless beggar when I think of my own struggle at some point. But despite all these sufferings, I smile each time I think of the cross. I see the power of the cross. As a believer, it challenges me every day to carry my burden and to just follow Him.

I need to be reminded every single day God is just a call away. A prayer away! How could I ignore that everlasting joy of knowing Him as my personal savior? God is there for you.

This video really touched my heart. (Watch this as you read on :)). I don’t know how long I will guard the cross. Till he returns, I must guard it well with all my heart and soul.

When Jesus was crucified along with two other criminals on the hill of calvary., One of the criminals who hung there hurled insults at him: “Aren’t you the Messiah? Save yourself and us!” But the other criminal rebuked him. “Don’t you fear God,” he said, “since you are under the same sentence? We are punished justly, for we are getting what our deeds deserve. But this man has done nothing wrong.” Then he said, “Jesus, remember me when you come into your kingdom”.

The cross by new life
The cross by new life

It amazes me what made the other criminal on the right side asked Jesus to remember him on paradise.

In the end what really matters is the cross you and I carry. Regardless of our life status, what I know is that we are all lost without the cross. Just like these beggars sleeping on a hot day, we are also trying and struggling every day so hard for a better life. Jesus simply told us to take the pain and the mess of our lives and place them before God.

#MessageOfTheCross

Love Skyrim

 

One thought on “The Cross I Know

Leave a Reply

